RÏCÏNN: Video-Clip vom Experimental Folk Album „Nereïd“

Die Experimental Folk-Band RÏCÏNN hat mit “Psamatäe” einen Video-Clip von ihrem aktuellen Album “Nereïd” veröffentlicht. Zum Song meint die Solo-Künstlerin, dass es ein Song über die Begierde sei. “The gaze of the loved one can have an unbearable power. From a mud of frustration, fear, lack of recognition of the true “self”, a black, vulnerable creature emerges, for protection, to survive, to escape from a reality of lies, fleeing, so that the other finally sees. This is one of the darkest songs I have ever written.” Weiterhin wurde der Track von Antony Miranda mit analogen Sounds arrangiert.

Zuvor ist mit “Doris” schon erste Albumtrack erschienen. Diese Single beinhaltet Gast-Vocals von Travis Ryan (CATTLE DECAPITATION).

“”Doris” is like the post apocalyptic breathing of the earth, the last cries of the vegetal / animal and human reign, that Travis Ryan expresses so well in this track… I will let you discover how and when”, erklärt Sängerin und Komponistin Laure Le Prunenec (CORPO-MENTE, ÖXXÖ XÖÖX, IGORRR).

Travis Ryan selbst sagt zur Zusammenarbeit: “RÏCÏNNs first CD “Lian” didn’t leave my car CD player for at least six months from the day that I got it. There is nothing else like this project so when Laure asked me to take part I jumped at the opportunity! RÏCÏNN embodies some of my favorite elements from music… emotion, heaviness, beauty all done with extreme talent.”

“Nereïd” ist am 23. Oktober 2020 via Blood Music erschienen.

RÏCÏNN “Nereïd” Tracklist

1. Zéro
2. Doris (Audio bei YouTube)
3. Nereïd
4. Missäe
5. Artäe
6. Ëön
7. Psamatäe (Video bei YouTube)
8. J-C
9. Thaliäe
10. Ele
11. Söre
12. Erani