LESSER GLOW: Video-Clip vom neuen Atmospheric Doom / Sludge Metal Album “Nullity”

Die Atmospheric Doom / Sludge Metal-Band LESSER GLOW hat mit “Versterven” einen Video-Clip von ihrem aktuellen Album “Nullity” veröffentlicht. Es ist nach “Ruined” (2018) das zweite Album der Band aus Boston.

Dabei haben die US-Amerikaner etwas an den Stellschrauben in Sachen Produktion geschraubt: “We wanted to make the record sound more forward and driving, while implementing a lot more movement into the sounds and mixes. Pull the drums forward. Up the grit a bit more. Give the record more teeth in the heavier moments and more lush space in the melodic and ambient passages. We gave ourselves a lot more time in the studio to track this one over all, diving deeper into tones and choices along the way and leaving time for plenty of experimentation and improvisational passages written in the studio. Overall our approach was consciously much more immersive this time around”, erklärt Gitarrist Andrew Nault.

LESSER GLOW sind Sänger Alec Rodriguez, die Gitarristen Andrew Nault und Ben Gram, Bassist Scott Conza sowie Drummer Seth Botos.

“Nullity” ist am 29. Mai 2020 via Pelagic Records erschienen.

LESSER GLOW “Nullity” Tracklist

1. The Great Imitator (Audio bei YouTube)
2. Red Ayrag
3. Fostering This Nullity
4. Alone in the Column
5. Versterven (Video bei YouTube)
6. I am the Island
7. The Great Filter
8. Toba (Audio bei Ghost Cult Mag)