FOUR STROKE BARON: sechste Single von neuer Heavy Progressive Rock Compilation “Monoqueen”

Die Heavy Progressive Rock-Band STROKE BARON hat nach dem DEATH GRIPS-Cover “Why a Bitch Gotta Lie“, dem RED RIDER-Cover “Lunatic Fringe“, dem THE BEATLES-Cover “Mean Mr. Mustard“, dem TONES ON TAILS-Cover “Burning Skies” und dem CHVRCHES-Cover “Lungs” mit dem POST MALONE-Cover “Broken Whiskey Glass” eine sechste Single von ihrer neuen Compilation “Monoqueen” veröffentlicht.

“Monoqueen” beinhaltet sechs Cover-Songs und fünf Neu-Aufnahmen vom Debütalbum “King Radio”. Zur Auswahl der Cover-Versionen meint die Band aus Nevada: “We wanted each cover to sound like an original FOUR STROKE BARON song, and we also chose tracks that show our ability to adapt to absolutely any genre. Unless you´re already familiar with the originals, there´s a good chance you wouldn´t realize it’s a cover.”

“Monoqueen” FOUR STROKE BARON wird am 25. September 2020 via Prosthetic Records escheinen.

FOUR STROKE BARON “Monoqueen” Tracklist

1. Lunatic Fringe (RED RIDER-Cover) (Video bei YouTube)
2. Lungs (CHVRCHES-Cover) (Video bei YouTube)
3. Burning Skies (TONES ON TAILS-Cover) (Audio bei YouTube)
4. Mean Mr. Mustard (THE BEATLES-Cover) (Video bei YouTube)
5. Why a Bitch Gotta Lie (DEATH GRIPS-Cover) (Video bei YouTube)
6. Broken Whiskey Glass (POST MALONE-Cover) (Video bei YouTube)
7. Gone (King Radio Pt. 1)
8. Vacant Planet
9. Lowly Argonaut
10. Sleep Flood
11. A Sound of Thunder