CENTRILIA: Video-Clip vom „In The Name Of Nothing“ Album

CENTRILIA: Video-Clip vom „In The Name Of Nothing“ Album

Die Metalcore-Band CENTRILIA hat mit „Splitting Hairs / Spitting Teeth“ einen Video-Clip von ihrem kommenden Album „In The Name Of Nothing“ veröffentlicht. Sänger Gavin Marshall meint dazu: „The song is a reaction to my own habitual self-righteous thinking. Society is divided right now and tribal thinking is seeping into everything like a cancer. I found myself falling deeper and deeper into quasi-moral crusader territory, correcting everyone and constantly getting into unnecessary arguments about things that doesn´t really matter on the grander scale. It´s a toxic mindset to think you´ve got all the answers all the time; to be blind to the fact that we have more in common with our perceived „enemies“ than we don´t. I´m trying to reassert that control over my thoughts and reactions.“

„In The Name Of Nothing“ ist nach zwei EPs das erste Album der Schotten und wurde gemeinsam mit Steven Jones (BLEED FROM WITHIN) aufgenommen. Das Mastering lag in den Händen von Pelle Henricsson (u.a. für CULT OF LUNA tätig), während Terry Date (u.a. für PANTERA tätig) für den Mix verantwortlich zeichnet.

„In The Name Of Nothing“ von CENTRILIA wird am 28. Juni 2019 via 233 Records erscheinen.

CENTRILIA „In The Name Of Nothing“ Traklist

1. Symptoms of Betrayal
2. Splitting Hairs / Spitting Teeth (Video bei YouTube)
3. Imposters
4. Fool on the Hill
5. In the Name of Nothing
6. Those Possessed by Devils
7. Let the Fire Burn
8. Tamam Shud

Christian Wögerbauer
Christian ist seit 2005 unser Vertreter der Österreicher Metalszene, rezensiert gern im Bereich Doom / Death / Black / Thrash und auffallend gern Bands mit Sängerin. Genres: Death Metal, Doom-Death Metal, Doom Metal, Symphonic Metal, Gothic Metal, Sludge.