BEHOLD THE ARCTOPUS: kündigen Instrumental Progressive Metal Album „Hapeleptic Overtrove“ an

BEHOLD THE ARCTOPUS: kündigen Instrumental Progressive Metal Album „Hapeleptic Overtrove“ an

Die Instrumental Progressive Metal-Band BEHOLD THE ARCTOPUS hat mit „Hapeleptic Overtrove“ ein neues Album angekündigt. Es ist das vierte Album der Combo aus New York.

Zum neuen Album meint die Band: „For the new compositions, inspiration was drawn from the non-traditional setup of English free jazz drummer TONY OXLEY, and the percussion music of 20th century composers IANNIS XENAKIS, EDGARD VARESE and ELLIOTT CARTER. The drum kit for the new album removes extreme metal´s constant harsh static wash by deleting all hi-hats, crashes, and ride cymbals, replacing them with almglocken, wooden plank, metal pipe, broken stacks, and bell/chimes. Sticks are replaced by mallets, and, more importantly, the function of the drums is no longer to play „beats“. Instead the drums take on a role more similar to the guitars, resulting in a sound closer to chamber music than rock.“

Somit wird der Rolle von Drummer und Percussionist Jason Bauers (PSYOPUS) einiges an Bedeutung beigemessen, wenn es um die Einzigartigeit der Musik von BEHOLD THE ARCTOPUS geht. Unterstützt wird dieser von den Gitarristen Colin Marston (GORGUTS, KRALLICE) und Mike Lerner (DIREWOLF).

„Hapeleptic Overtrove“ wird am 12. Juni 2020 via Willowtip Records erscheinen. Vorab gibt es den Track „Blessing In Disgust“ zu hören.

BEHOLD THE ARCTOPUS „Hapeleptic Overtrove“ Tracklist

1 Quithtion
2 Adult Contemporary
3 Telapthy Apathy
4 Blessing in Disgust (Audio bei YouTube)
5 Forgotten Explanations
6 Other Realms (Instrumental)
7 Perverse.Esoteric.Different.
8 Hapelectic Perspective Request
9 Quithtion Overtrove

Christian Wögerbauer
Christian ist seit 2005 unser Vertreter der Österreicher Metalszene, rezensiert gern im Bereich Symphonic Metal, Doom, Melodic Death und auffallend gern Bands mit Sängerin. Genres: Symphonic Metal, Gothic Metal, Melodic Death Metal, Doom.