ANTHRAX: Live-DVD „Kings Among Scotland“


ANTHRAX veröffentlichen im April 2018 die DVD „Kings Among Scotland“. Darauf zu sehen ist ein Mitschnitt des Konzertes am 17. Februar 2017 in Glasgow. ANTHRAX spielten an diesem Abend die komplette „Among The Living“ und ein Best-of-Programm, das vorab von Fans zusammengestellt wurde.

Neben den Liveversionen der Songs sind auf „Kings Among Scotland“ auch Backstage-Szenen und Interviews zu sehen.

ANTHRAX „Kings Among Scotland“ Tracklist

1. A.I.R.
2. Madhouse
3. Evil Twin
4. Medusa
5. Blood Eagle Wings
6. Fight ‚Em ‚Til You Can’t
7. Be All, End All
8. Breathing Lightning

1. Among The Living
2. Caught In A Mosh
3. One World
4. I Am The Law
5. A Skeleton In The Closet
6. Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)
7. A.D.I. (Horror Of It All)
8. Indians
9. Imitation Of Life
10. Antisocial

Frank Bello sagt über „Kings Among Scotland“: “Playing for our friends at the Barrowlands has always been very special. We all know we’re going to get together and have an insanely great time, and we think that incredible interaction and energy really comes through on this video.“

Scot Ian: “It was pretty a intense show, especially when the crowd was so insane, the floor actually started moving up and down.“

Charlie Benante: “It was a challenge for all of us to play ‘Among The Living’ live. We’ve played a number of that album’s songs in our shows over the years, but not all of them, and playing a song in a recording studio is not the same as playing it live on stage. So we put in a lot of time to get all of the tracks down perfectly. And I’ll tell you, after we finished that set, as arduous as it was, we all felt a sense of exhiliration, like we could go out and do it again.“

Teilen macht Freude:

Kümmere mich seit 1999 um Reviews, Interviews und den größten Teil der *Verwaltung*, Telefon-Dienst, Beschwerdestelle, Versandabteilung, Ansprechpartner für alles, Redaktionskonferenz-Köchin...